Fraud Blocker Skip to main content

See What Our Customers Are Saying

See What Our Customers Are Saying at French Optical

Learn about the authentic experiences of our valued customers as they share their thoughts on the unparalleled eye care services and fashion-forward eyewear at our store. We take immense pride in curating a collection of reviews that reflect the dedication, expertise, and customer-centric approach that define the French Optical experience.

Whether it’s about our comprehensive eye exams, or our commitment to personalized service, feedback from our clients is a testament to the trust and satisfaction our customers place in us. Browse this page for honest client reviews, and discover why French Optical stands as the epitome of excellence in the eye care industry.

Gain First-Hand Eye Care Experience at French Optical

Whenever you are ready to experience the exceptional eye care that our customers rave about, get in touch with us at French Optical. Call (212) 868-3310 or visit our contact page to schedule an appointment. Let us bring clarity and style to your vision, just as we’ve done for countless delighted customers.

Jiwoo Park
Jiwoo Park
2023-10-25
Been coming here for 8 years or so. Amazing service each time and the quality of the glasses is amazing.
Stephen Krist
Stephen Krist
2023-10-25
Couldn’t ask for better customer service and attention to detail! Not to mention quality craftsmanship and eyeglass product line! Thankyou for continuing to keep me coming back!
Anna Sofiia Ovdii
Anna Sofiia Ovdii
2023-10-24
I had a fantastic experience at French Optical Fashion! The eye exam was thorough, and I found the perfect pair of glasses and sunglasses. I must commend Andres and Konstantin for their exceptional assistance in helping me choose the ideal frames. Their expertise and patience made the process enjoyable. I highly recommend this establishment for their outstanding service and stylish eyewear options. I’ll definitely be back next time I’m in NYC! Thank you!
Juan David Rodriguez
Juan David Rodriguez
2023-10-23
The best attention everrr!! Andres is very supportive. Helps you whatever doubt you could have
janet hoddy
janet hoddy
2023-10-21
Amazing service! I started wearing glasses a few years ago and always feel like I'm vain by asking to try on a lot of glasses or worrying about how I look. Well don't worry about that at French Optical! The employees helping you select your glasses will guide you thru whole process and explain why something does or doesn't look good. They will not stop until both you and they are satisfied. They really pride themselves on getting the look just right and I'm so glad. Will be coming here only from now on.
Ekansh Sharma
Ekansh Sharma
2023-10-20
Very prompt service, and extremely friendly staff!
Heather Milner
Heather Milner
2023-10-19
As someone new to needing help with my vision, I found my experience at French Optical to be very welcoming and comforting. I went for contact lenses and glasses. The exam with Dr. Chun was very thorough and made me feel confident. Everyone was so patient, from teaching me how to put in and remove my contact lenses, to tirelessly helping me try on dozens of glasses frames. I highly recommend them and I will definitely return!
Lexo
Lexo
2023-10-18
French optical is wonderful. Konstantin and Dr. Chun have both been a pleasure to be helped by. After having my lenses prescription messed up by a prior optometrist, Konstantin was eager to help me get the issue fixed. Dr. Chun was kind during my exam and patient with my questions. I’d recommend French Optical to anyone in Manhattan.

Get Started With 3 Easy Steps

Book an Appointment

We will make sure to work around your schedule.

Book an Appointment

Call Us Now

If you have any questions or if you need to schedule an appointment

Call Now: (212)-868-3310

Come On In!

We are near you and we’ll love for you to stop by and the best frames that fit your needs and wants.

Visit us

We Have What You’re Looking For

We are a one stop shop in New York City for all your eyeglass needs. At French Optical you can have it all from eye exams or contact lens exams to same day glasses. Here you can reuse your current frame and just change the lenses with an updated prescription. Or get an entirely new pair.

Eye Glasses

We carry over two thousand frames in our optical store in New York. All high quality and hand made from various private designer brands like Lindberg, Face A Face, LaFont, and many more.

Sunglasses

Elevate any outfit while protecting your eyes from the sun with a pair of designer sunglasses.

 

Contact Lenses

We have most trial lenses in-stock whether they are monthly, biweekly or daily. If you need a supply fast, our turn around is one business day for contact lenses.

Eyeglass Lenses

We keep most single vision prescriptions in stock and our state of the art edging lab on site allows us to cut your lenses the same day. Progressive lenses can be done in one business day. We use the latest lens designs from the most known lens manufacturers such as Zeiss, Varilux, Shamirm Rodenstok and more.